New Years Resolutions

In the upcoming year I plan to move over to my own hosted site, not a wordpress site. This means I’ll be able to include videos in my posts.

I’m also working on my own home photography studio so I can include more videos and expand my line of instructional books and videos. I plan to have a video for Big Stick Combat out this year.

I also welcome your feedback on features you like and don’t like that I currently do, as well as features or topics you would like to see me include. For instance, I’ve thought of including fitness tips, such as weight loss, nutrition, and workout advice.

My goal is to become the number one martial arts blog on the web. I’d be interested in any links to other sites that serve as a model of where I need to be and how I can improve.

Thanks to everyone who read and contributed to my blog this past year.

NOT My Plan for 2011!

 

3 Responses to “New Years Resolutions”

  1. I would like to see more baseball bat techniques against other weapons—especially another baseball bat. Also, more indebt technique information—such as our combinations of bat techniques tied together useful like they are in boxing? I do have your book but would like deeper comments than I can figure out myself.

    Thank You,

    Joe

  2. Joe,

    Thanks for the feedback. I’ll be starting up a mailing list, and I’ll reserve techniques like those you mention for those on the list.

    • Thanks for responding so fast. The staff vs hammer article today was quite useful seeing which techniques work (or in this case what doesn’t work).

      Thanks,

      Joe

Leave a Reply

